Vampire Destiny Trilogy

Front Cover
HarperCollins Children's Books, 2005 - Children's stories - 496 pages
2 Reviews
Vampire Destiny is the blood-curdling grand finale of The saga of Darren Shan. In The lake of souls, Darren and Harkat go on a quest to the lake of the dead, through a world of mystery and terror. In Lord of the shadows, Darren returns home and confronts the demons of his human past. In Sons of destiny, Darren faces archenemy Steve Leopard for a fight to the death. With time running out, can Des Tiny be foiled, or is the world doomed? 9-11 yrs.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Amatheya81 - LibraryThing

Vampire Destiny is the final instalment of the Saga of Darren Shan including books 10, 11 & 12. As with the rest of the Saga, these books are written for kids but enjoyable for adults in the same way ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - pmhlearningcentre - LibraryThing

This book whilst taking into structural account my very own opinions and in some cases minor accusations I have come to a systematic conclusion that this book quite simply is a riveting piece of work ... Read full review

About the author (2005)

Born in London in 1972, Darren O'Shaughnessy [writing as Darren Shan] moved to Limerick with his parents and younger brother. Returned to London to study Sociology and English then worked for a TV cable company. His first adult novel Ayuamarca has been published by Orion and his writing has been likened to Clive Barker and Iain Banks. He is now a full-time writer of TV scripts and novels

Bibliographic information