The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou

Front Cover
Random House, 1994 - Poetry - 273 pages
104 Reviews
Sales of Maya Angelou's Wouldn't Take Nothing For My Journey Now and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings surged dramatically after her soul-stirring reading at President Clinton's inauguration. Now, for the first time, the complete collection of her published poems is offered--in a handsome hardcover edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Strong writing by a strong woman for strong daughters. - Goodreads
I continue to read this - what beautiful insight - Goodreads
Her imagery is stunning. - Goodreads

Review: The Complete Collected Poems

User Review  - Kris - Goodreads

I didn't love every poem in this book. But the vast majority of them stirred up feeling, as good poetry should. And there were 5 in particular that will stick with me, that I will repeat lines from in ... Read full review

Review: The Complete Collected Poems

User Review  - Shannon - Goodreads

A collection of beautiful, sometimes transcendent and sometimes profane, poetry. We have lost much by losing Maya Angelou Read full review

About the author (1994)

Maya Angelou was raised in Stamps, Arkansas. In addition to her bestselling autobiographies, including I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and The Heart of a Woman, she wrote numerous volumes of poetry, among them Phenomenal Woman, And Still I Rise, On the Pulse of Morning, and Mother. Maya Angelou died in 2014.

Bibliographic information