The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou

Front Cover
Random House, 1994 - Poetry - 273 pages
4 Reviews
Sales of Maya Angelou's Wouldn't Take Nothing For My Journey Now and I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings surged dramatically after her soul-stirring reading at President Clinton's inauguration. Now, for the first time, the complete collection of her published poems is offered--in a handsome hardcover edition.

What people are saying - Write a review

Supurb reading

User Review  - thesacredrose59 -

I Love Maya Angelou and her writings are some of the most excellent readings that Ive ever encountered. This is definately a Keep Sake Iwil enjoy reading a little each day. RoseyRainjana. I highly ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Angelic55blonde - LibraryThing

I really liked this collection of her poetry. Although, I was not a fan of all of it but still, the majority I enjoyed. It's easy to read and find her poems within the book. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (1994)

Maya Angelou was raised in Stamps, Arkansas. In addition to her bestselling autobiographies, including I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and The Heart of a Woman, she wrote numerous volumes of poetry, among them Phenomenal Woman, And Still I Rise, On the Pulse of Morning, and Mother. Maya Angelou died in 2014.

Bibliographic information