The Other Mrs.: A Novel

Front Cover
Harlequin, Feb 18, 2020 - Fiction
Altogether unpredictable.” —Karin Slaughter, New York Times bestselling author

Propulsive and addictive, and perfect for fans of “You,” The Other Mrs. is the twisty new psychological thriller from Mary Kubica, the New York Times bestselling author of The Good Girl

She tried to run, but she can’t escape the other Mrs.

Sadie and Will Foust have only just moved their family from bustling Chicago to small-town Maine when their neighbor Morgan Baines is found dead in her home. The murder rocks their tiny coastal island, but no one is more shaken than Sadie.

But it’s not just Morgan’s death that has Sadie on edge. And as the eyes of suspicion turn toward the new family in town, Sadie is drawn deeper into the mystery of what really happened that dark and deadly night. But Sadie must be careful, for the more she discovers about Mrs. Baines, the more she begins to realize just how much she has to lose if the truth ever comes to light.

“Brilliant!” —Liv Constantine, bestselling author of The Last Mrs. Parrish

“Kubica’s best book yet.” —Sarah Pekkanen, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of An Anonymous Girl

Look for these other pulse-pounding thrillers by New York Times bestselling author Mary Kubica:

The Good Girl

Pretty Baby

Don’t You Cry

Every Last Lie

When the Lights Go Out

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - GirlWellRead - LibraryThing

A special thank you to Edelweiss, NetGalley, and Park Row Books for an ARC in exchange for an honest review. The Fousts are starting over in Maine. Sadie and Will have moved their family from Chicago ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2020)

Mary Kubica is the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of THE GOOD GIRL and PRETTY BABY. She holds a Bachelor of Arts degree from Miami University in Oxford, Ohio, in History and American Literature. She lives outside of Chicago with her husband and two children and enjoys photography, gardening and caring for the animals at a local shelter.

Bibliographic information