Water Bound

Front Cover
Penguin, Jul 27, 2010 - Fiction - 480 pages
16 Reviews
Return to Sea Haven in the first novel in #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan’s Sisters of the Heart series, as a diver and the man she rescues are engulfed in a storm of dangerous desire.

On the shores of Sea Haven, six women touched by great loss have come together in a sisterhood strengthened by the elements—a bond each will need as new love and danger enter their lives...

The last thing Lev Prakenskii remembers is being lost in the swirling currents of the ocean. Just as quickly, he is saved—pulled ashore by a beautiful stranger. But Lev has no memory of who he was—or why he seems to possess the violent instincts of a trained killer. All he knows is that he fears for his life, and the life of his unexpected savior.

Rikki has always felt an affinity for the ocean and the relentless flow of the tides. Now, she can’t deny the seductive pull of the enigmatic man she rescued. But soon they will be bound by something even stronger: the tantalizing secrets that threaten to engulf them both in a whirlpool of dizzying passion and inescapable danger.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - PhilipTroy - LibraryThing

I am never going to be able to stress how much I truly enjoyed the beautiful world Feehan created in this story. Engaging characters as always and a beautiful slow love story unfolding between the most unlikeliest souls. I loved this book desperately and I am constantly returning to it! Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Barbsn - LibraryThing

This is the first in a new series based in Sea Haven where the Drake Sisters books are set. It's a good book - I loved Lev Prakenskii, he reminds me of Ilya and I loved him. Rikki was a little harder ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Christine Feehan is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Carpathian series, the GhostWalker series, the Leopard series, the Shadow Riders series, and the Sea Haven novels, including the Drake Sisters series and the Sisters of the Heart series.

Bibliographic information