A Million Suns

Front Cover
Razorbill, 2012 - Juvenile Fiction - 386 pages
14 Reviews
Book 2 of the" New York Times "bestselling trilogy, perfect for fans of Battlestar Gallactica and "Prometheus"!
GODSPEED WAS FUELED BY LIES. NOW IT IS RULED BY CHAOS.
It's been three months since Amy was unplugged. The life she always knew is over. Everywhere she looks, she sees the walls of the spaceship "Godspeed."
But there may just be hope: Elder has assumed leadership of the ship. He's finally free to act on his vision--no more Phydus, no more lies.
When Elder learns shocking news about the ship, he and Amy must race to discover the truth behind life on "Godspeed." They must work together to unlock a mystery that was set in motion hundreds of years earlier. Their success--or failure--will determine the fate of the 2,298 passengers who remain aboard "Godspeed." But with each step, the journey becomes more perilous, the ship more chaotic, and love between them more impossible to fight.
Beth Revis catapulted readers into the far reaches of space with her "New York Times "bestselling debut, "Across the Universe." In "A Million Suns, " Beth deepens the mystery with action, suspense, romance, and deep philosophical questions. And this time it all builds to one mind-bending conclusion: THEY HAVE TO GET OFF THIS SHIP.
"Setting and plot are the heart and soul of this ripping space thriller, and they're unforgettable." --"Kirkus Reviews," starred review
"Revis just might make straight-up sci-fi cool again." --"Booklist"

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1

Review: A Million Suns (Across the Universe #2)

User Review  - Sarah - Goodreads

"Love without choice isn't love at all." This is a great line and also befuddles me. This is how I felt about the whole book. Good and then also not making sense altogether. I love the plot of this ... Read full review

Review: A Million Suns (Across the Universe #2)

User Review  - Whitney Atkinson - Goodreads

4.5 stars Read full review

About the author (2012)

Beth Revis lives in rural North Carolina with her husband and dog, and believes space is nowhere near the final frontier. Across the Universe is her first novel.