Lower Bucks County

Front Cover
Arcadia, 2000 - History - 128 pages
0 Reviews
Named by William Penn in 1681, Bucks County is one of the three original counties in Pennsylvania and enjoys a lengthy tradition as an important region of this state. Lower Bucks County is a fascinating pictorial history of the towns that comprise the northern suburban edge of Philadelphia. Surveying the era from 1905 to 1970, the book includes images from the towns of Langhorne, Hulmeville, Trevose, Southampton, Newtown, Tullytown, Richboro, Churchville, Holland, Cornwells Heights, Fallsington, Yardley, Feasterville, Bristol, Oxford Valley, Parkland, and Andalusia. Lower Bucks County portrays the natural beauty of the area's scenery, as well as historic homes, hotels, stores, and schools. Several prominent families are also chronicled, as the county evolves into the bustling communities of today.

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

About the author (2000)

An avid collector of postcards, author Andrew Mark Herman has acquired over 3,000 to date and has written several articles on postcard collecting. This is his second title in the Postcard History Series.

Bibliographic information