Home Therapy: Fast, Easy, Affordable Makeovers

Front Cover
Penguin, Sep 5, 2006 - House & Home - 304 pages
1 Review
Lauri Ward has been a "home therapist" to thousands through her books, articles, and media appearances for more than two decade. This inspiring guide takes readers into the real homes and lives of 25 of Lauri's clients to show a wide range of decorating challenges and the solutions that Lauri offered to meet their needs and expectations. Illustrated with more than 150 full-color and black-and-white before-and-after photos and floor plans, Home Therapy offers help in transforming living spaces for everyone from twenty-somethings to retirees, using the space and things they already have - and a budget they can afford.
 

What people are saying - Write a review

Home therapy: fast, easy, affordable makeovers

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

This book continues in the tradition of Ward's Use What You Have Decorating and Trade Secrets from Use What You Have Decorating , which contained a wealth of practical decorating advice. Twenty-five ... Read full review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

On the Tavor and Lorinda story, you might want to know that seh was right, their problem was deeper that just a "decorating" problem, in fact, they seperated almost inmediately after they hired you. It turn aout you are not just a good "Kome Theraphist" after all.

Contents

Introduction
1
The Ten Most Common Decorating Mistakes
7
New Career New Pets New Look
99
Moving from a House to an Apartment
111
Making the Best of a Temporary Rental
119
Putting an End to
135
Seeking Formality in a ChildFriendly Space
145
Completing an Art Collectors Home
159
Getting ResaleReady
215
Living with a Very Grand Piano
227
Longtime Art Collectors Take Stock
235
Moving from Coast to Coast
245
Merging Households
259
Making a Commitment to Stay and Redecorate
271
Creating a Home Sanctuary
281
Seeking a Serene Environment
295

Redesigning an Unused Extension
177
Putting All the Pieces Together at Long Last
195

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2006)

Lauri Ward, the author of Use What You Have® Decorating, is the founder of Use-What-You-Have® Interiors and the Interior Refiners Network®. She has appeared frequently on television, including The Oprah Winfrey Show, CBS Evening News, ABC-TV News, and programs on Fox, Lifetime, HGTV, and CNBC. She has been featured in The New York Times, House Beautiful, Ladies' Home Journal, and other newspapers and magazines. She lives in New York City.

Bibliographic information