Third Mind: Creative Writing Through Visual Art

Front Cover
Tonya Foster, Kristin Prevallet
Teachers & Writers Collaborative, 2002 - Education - 217 pages
0 Reviews

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Entering and Giving Voice to Works of
1
Art Is for Everybody
32
Igniting the Inward Prodigy
54
Copyright

6 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2002)

Kristin Prevallet (born in 1966 in Denver) is an American poet and essayist who currently lives and works in New York City. Prevallet studied with Robert Creeley at SUNY Buffalo and has described herself as working in the tradition of William Carlos Williams, Charles Olson and the ongoing stream of American high modernists. In recent years, she has appeared regularly at the Bowery Poetry Club, the venue which defined the New York downtown poetry scene in the late 90s and early 00s. In her academic life, she has taught at Bard College, The New School for Social Research, and currently at St. John's University in Queens. She has also lectured and performed frequently at the Jack Kerouac School at Naropa University (formerly The Naropa Institute) in Boulder, Colorado.

Bibliographic information