Patterns: stories

Front Cover
Ursus Imprints, 1989 - Fiction - 207 pages
8 Reviews
Featuring an introduction by Bruce Sterling, this collection of short fiction by Pat Cadigan won the Locus Award for best collection in 1990. The final story, "The Power and the Passion", was original to this collection. The previously published stories included here are: * Eenie, Meenie, Ipsateenie * Vengeance is Yours * The Day the Martels Got the Cable * Roadside Rescue * Rock On * Heal * Another One Hits the Road * My Brother's Keeper * Pretty Boy Crossover * Two * Angel * It Was the Heat * The Power and the Passion

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Patterns

User Review  - Ethan - Goodreads

This is okay. Some of the stories are pretty dated, and the prose can be patchy at times. A few of the stories are pretty lame, and I say this as a Pat Cadigan fanboy (I read her stuff at an early age ... Read full review

Review: Patterns

User Review  - Jim Golmon - Goodreads

Good but dated; didn't age well. 3.5 stars Read full review


Vengeance Is Yours
The Day The Martels Got The Cable

3 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1989)

Pat Cadigan is the author of numerous acclaimed short stories, and three novels, Mindplayers (1987), Synners (1991) and Fools (1992), These last are both winners of the Arthur C. Clarke Award .for the best novel of the year. A self-described "cybermom," Cadigan recently moved from Kansas City to London, England, where she lives with her son, Bob, and husband, author Chris Fowler.

Bibliographic information