Valley of Silence

Front Cover
Large Print Press, 2006 - Fiction - 505 pages
13 Reviews
Book 3 in The Circle TrilogyA #1 New York Times Bestselling AuthorThe Valley of Silence is a forbidding place for the battle of all battles, but the circle continues to prepare through magic and a few early stakeouts that test their strength individually and as a team.Moira finds herself playing the roles of warrior and royal, as she follows the tradition of her people and prepares to take the crown before leading them into battle. And if that isn't enough, she finds her thoughts turning to Cian more often than not. So what's a chaste and intelligent woman to do when given less than a month with the man she loves, who's not a man, but a vampire? And how will the people of Geall fare against an army of blood-thirsty vampires who have had centuries to prepare?Nora Roberts lives in Keedysville, Maryland.Simultaneous release with original publication.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Valley of Silence (Circle Trilogy #3)

User Review  - Jishi Pantorilla - Goodreads

I was surprised to find this book so anti-Twilight, that Nora Roberts was able to defend how Cian can refuse to turn Moira into a vampire and forever damn her and crush the light out of her. Cian didn ... Read full review

Review: Valley of Silence (Circle Trilogy #3)

User Review  - Rebecca - Goodreads

A nice conclusion to the romantic trilogy, and pitting the third, most unlikely pair, together romantically. While I knew these two would eventually get together, with 3 books to hint at their growing ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2006)

Nora Roberts was born in Silver Spring, Maryland on October 10, 1950. Her real name is Eleanor Marie Robertson Aufem-Brinke Wilder. Her first book, Irish Thoroughbred, was published in 1981. Since then, she has written more than 150 novels, which have been translated into more than 25 languages. She writes romances under her own name including Montana Sky, Time and Again, Blue Smoke, Carolina Moon, The Search, Chasing Fire, and The Witness. She writes crime novels under the pseudonym of J. D. Robb including the In Death series. She has been given the Romance Writers of America Lifetime Achievement Award and has been inducted into their Hall of Fame. Her titles have made The New York Times Best Seller List, including The Perfect Hope in 2012, Inner Harbor and Dark Witch in 2013 and Shadow Spell, The Collector and The Villa in 2014 and The Liar in 2015.

Bibliographic information