Front Cover
HarperCollins, 2010 - Boarding schools - 339 pages
10 Reviews
Bianca has found refuge again with the Black Cross, and she and Lucas work desperately to keep her secret. In this company, being a vampire is a death sentence, and the two of them live and train alongside the hunters without anyone noticing her increasing need for blood. Even though she′s with the boy she loves more than anyone else in the world, Bianca can′t help worrying about the family and friends she left behind. Caught between three feuding worlds, it′s starting to feel as though she′ll never be entirely at peace again. When another betrayal puts the lovers in mortal danger once more, they realise that all they truly have is one another. But with the secret of Bianca′s birth taking hold, not even Lucas can help her win her toughest fight. Ages 12+

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star


User Review  - SitaZoeyElena - Borders

I'm amazed at how good this book series is, it never gets old. There are jsut more surprises around every corner. "Hourglass" is filled with shocking discoveries, betrayal, love, and heartbreak. It's ... Read full review

an interesting read

User Review  - vamp series admirer - Borders

i thought this followup to the Bianca and Lucas story was very good. i did not expect some outcomes and some i did but overall this will keep you entertained, i also like the fact other characters are ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Claudia Gray is the pseudonym of Amy Vincent, an American writer of paranormal romance young adult fiction, best known for the Evernight series. Gray's novel, Evernight, was published in May 2008 by HarperCollins. The second book in the Evernight series, Stargazer, was published in March 2009, and was ranked No. 4 in the chapter book category of The New York Times list of bestselling children's books in April 2009. Subsequent novels in the series include Hourglass and Afterlife, which were published in 2010 and 2011, respectively, and the spinoff Balthazar, which was published in 2012.

Bibliographic information