Feluda's last case

Front Cover
Penguin Group (USA) Incorporated, 1995 - Fiction - 336 pages
0 Reviews
Seven gripping tales of murder, mystery and intrigue featuring Satyajit Rayıs inimitable super sleuth, Feluda

Feludaıs Last Case collects seven cases which span the career of Pradosh Mitter, a.k.a. Feluda. Starting with the first Feluda story, ıDanger in Darjeelingı ( 1965), in which Feluda and Topshe, his young cousin, grapple with anonymous letters, the young, keen-eyed detective grows more mature with each baffling crime he encounters. With amazing mental dexterity Feluda solves a gruesome murder case in ıTrouble in Gangtokı (1970), catches an unusual burglar in ıThe Anubis Mysteryı (1970), unravels the riddle of ıThe Keyı to a treasure (1973), lays a trap for the person who has stolen ıThe Gold Coins of Jehangirı (1983), and deals deftly with a group of kidnappers in ıThe Mystery of Nayanı (1990). The last story in this collection, ıRobertsonıs Rubyı ( 1992) was published after Satyajit Ray passed away, and brings to a close the glorious career of Feluda. In some of the stories Feluda and Topshe are assisted by Lalmohan Babu, alias Jatayu (a bumbling writer of crime fiction), who adds a touch of humour to the gripping action and high drama.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information