The Bastard

Front Cover
Avenel Books, 1988 - Fiction - 635 pages
0 Reviews
The first volume of The Kent Family Chronicles, following the adventures of Philip Kent from his birthplace in France to his new home in Revolutionary-era America.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


The Beating
Behind the Madonna
Chapter in Blood in the Snow

28 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1988)

John Jakes is the bestselling author of Charleston, the Kent Family Chronicles, the North and South trilogy, On Secret Service, California Gold, Homeland, and American Dreams. Descended from a soldier of the Virginia Continental Line who fought in the American Revolution, Jakes is one of today's most distinguished authors of historical fiction.

Bibliographic information