Nancy Drew 06: The Secret of Red Gate Farm

Front Cover
Penguin, Sep 1, 1931 - Juvenile Fiction - 192 pages
13 Reviews
Nancy and her friends, Bess and George, meet Joanne Byrd on a train ride home. Joanne lives at Red Gate Farm with her grandmother, but if they do not raise enough money to pay the mortgage, they will soon lose the farm! Nancy, Bess, and George decide to stay at Red Gate for a week as paying customers. Soon, they learn about the strange group of people who rent a cave on the property. They describe themselves as a nature cult called the Black Snake Colony. Nancy investigates their group and helps to uncover a ring of counterfeiters in town!

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - mccin68 - LibraryThing

This book opens as Nancy and her friends Bess and George are talking about a uncomfortable perfume purchase made by Bess. On the train ride back to River Heights, this perfume and a girl who has ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - TamiHindes - LibraryThing

The fun part of reading the Nancy Drew books a second time and this time in order is the fact that I can discern between authors - even though they are all writing under the nom de plume of Carolyn ... Read full review

Selected pages


A Strange Fragrance
Mysterious Numbers
Work on a Code
A Switch in Jobs
Money Money
A Worrisome Journey
Nature Cult
Hillside Ghosts
Secret Service Agents
A Hesitant Hitchhiker
Disturbing Gossip
Startling Commands
Tense Moments
Destroyed Evidence

Black Snake Colony Member
Plan of Attack
A Midnight Message
A Final Hunch

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1931)

Carolyn Keene is the author of the ever-popular Nancy Drew books.

Bibliographic information