Results 1-10 of 0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - bostonian71 - LibraryThing

Much too pedantic for my tastes, and much less convincing than I'd hoped (both for my sake and for other Asian-Americans). Wu clearly is invested in his topic, but often constructs his arguments with ... Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - Stormy - Goodreads

May 2015 AAUW Adelante Book Recommendation by Janice McKenzie, C. Springs Branch: Writing in the tradition of WEB Du Bois, Cornel West, and others who confronted the “color line” of the 20th century ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - kchung_kaching - LibraryThing

Professor Wu clearly dissects the reasons why the "model minority" label does more damage than good for Asians and Asian Americans. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - James Pritchert - Goodreads

I read this but I was not entirely pleased with it. I did meet and talk to the author at a book signing. He is a great speaker and a professor at Howard University at the time of our meeting. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - James Pritchert - Goodreads

I read this but I was not entirely pleased with it. I did meet and talk to the author at a book signing. He is a great speaker and a professor at Howard University at the time of our meeting. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - Goodreads

I read this but I was not entirely pleased with it. I did meet and talk to the author at a book signing. He is a great speaker and a professor at Howard University at the time of our meeting. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - Amanda - Goodreads

Put this down. Can pick it up again. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - Amanda - Goodreads

Put this down. Can pick it up again. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - Goodreads

Put this down. Can pick it up again. Read full review

Review: Yellow: Race in America Beyond Black and White

User Review  - Andrea - Goodreads

Dense but very interesting. Throwing all the countries Westerners consider Asian (close to 50) and lumping them into "Asian-American" doesn't allow for all the variances in language, beliefs, and ... Read full review


User ratings

5 stars
6
4 stars
25
3 stars
5
2 stars
10
1 star
3