Killer Year: Stories to Die For...From the Hottest New Crime Writers

Front Cover
Lee Child
Macmillan, Jan 22, 2008 - Fiction - 281 pages
3 Reviews
Killer Year is a group of 13 debut crime/mystery/suspense authors whose books will be published in 2007. The graduating class includes such rising stars as Robert Gregory Browne, Toni McGee Causey, Marcus Sakey, Derek Nikitas, Marc Lecard, JT Ellison, Brett Battles, Jason Pinter, Bill Cameron, Sean Chercover, Patry Francis, Gregg Olsen, and David White. Each of the short stories displaying their talents are introduced by their Killer Year mentors, some of which include bestselling authors Lee Child, Tess Gerritsen and Jeffrey Deaver, with additional stories by Ken Bruen, Allison Brennan and Duane Swierczynski. Bestselling authors Laura Lippman and MJ Rose contribute insightful essays. Inside you'll read about a small time crook in over his head, a story told backwards with a heroine not to be messed with, a tale of boys and the trouble they will get into over a girl, and many more stories of the highest caliber in murder, mayhem, and sheer entertainment. This amazing anthology, edited by the grandmaster Lee Child, is sure to garner lots of attention and keep readers coming back for more.

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Cherylk - LibraryThing

I am so saddened by this collection. This is one that I had on my shelf for a little while to read. I finally picked it up not expecting to enjoy every story but the majority. This is because it ... Read full review

KILLER YEAR: Stories to Die for...From the Hottest New Crime Writers

User Review  - Jane Doe - Kirkus

Sixteen shades of noir, all interesting, some compelling.Three of Child's contributors—Ken Bruen, Allison Brennan and Duane Swierczynski—are seasoned pros, but the collection's gems come from the 13 ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2008)

Lee Child is the pen name of Jim Grant. He was born in Coventry, England in 1954. He attended law school at Sheffield University, worked in the theater, and finally worked as a presentation director for Granada Television. After being laid off in 1995 as a result of corporate restructuring, he decided to write a book. The Killing Floor won the Anthony Award for Best First Novel and became the first book in the Jack Reacher series. In 2012 the first motion picture feature of Jack Reacher was released staring Tom Cruise. In 2015 his title's, Personal, and Make Me made The New Zealand Best Seller List. In 2015 his title Small Wars, a Jack Reacher Short Story, made the New York Times bestseller list. Lee Child has wrriten New York Times bestsellers Crimson Shores and Two Graves with author Douglas Preston.

Bibliographic information