The Emerald City of Oz

Front Cover
CreateSpace Independent Publishing Platform, Jul 30, 2016 - Juvenile Fiction - 164 pages

Classics for Your Collection:


Incredible adventures are packed into this epic story in the Oz series.

The evil gnome king plots to destroy Oz and enslave it's people; evil creatures from many places are enlisted in this sinister plan that has every chance of success. He makes plans to dig a tunnel under the Deadly Desert into the Land of Oz where he will take back his Magic Belt from Princess Ozma.

His General Guph goes to the neighboring lands rounding up allies which include the comical Whimsies, the strong and brutal Growleywogs, and the powerfully magical Phanfasms.

Dorothy brings her Aunt and Uncle from Kansas where they have been evicted from the farm, to live in Oz and they are given a tour of parts of Oz that have never been visited before. A city of paper dolls, a city of jig saw people, a city of bunnies and many many more odd and wonderful people are visited and enjoyed.

But will the evil creatures succeed in invading and destroying OZ and enslaving all it's unique and marvelous people? Will this be the last OZ book?

The action climaxes at the Forbidden Fountain in the Emerald City, where all the enemies drink of the Water of Oblivion and are sent home by the Magic Belt.


The Nome King, Roquat the Red
General Blug
Dorothy Gale and Toto
Uncle Henry and Aunt Em
Princess Ozma
The Grand Gallipoot of the Growleywogs
Omby Amby
The Wizard of Oz
The Shaggy Man
General Guph
The Chief of the Whimsies
The Sawhorse
Miss Cuttenclip
The First and Foremost of the Phanfasms
The Kangaroo and the Fuddles
The Zebra and the Crab
The citizens of Utensia, Bunbury, and Bunnybury
The Rigmaroles and Flutterbudgets
The Tin Woodman, Scarecrow, and Jack Pumpkinhead

Scroll Up and Get Your Copy!

Children's BooksClassic Children's Books:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum

The Marvelous Land of Oz by L. Frank Baum

TIK-TOK of OZ by L. Frank Baum

Ozma of Oz by L. Frank Baum

Sky Island by L. Frank Baum

The Scarecrow of Oz by L. Frank Baum

Dorothy and the Wizard in Oz by L. Frank Baum

The Road to OZ by L. Frank Baum

The Emerald City of OZ by L. Frank Baum

The Patchwork Girl of OZ by L. Frank Baum

Rinkitink in OZ by L. Frank Baum

Glinda of OZ by L. Frank Baum

The Adventures of Tom Sawyer by Mark Twain

The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

American Fairy Tales by L. Frank Baum

Indian Fairy Tales by Joseph Jacobs

The Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams

Grimm's Fairy Tales by Brothers Grimm

The Secret Garden by Frances Hodgson Burnett

The Story of Doctor Dolittle by Hugh Lofting

Other editions - View all

About the author (2016)

Lyman Frank Baum (May 15, 1856 - May 6, 1919), was an American author who was a specialist in children's books. He was particularly famous for his The Wonderful Wizard of Oz series, a sensational hit among children and continues to do so. He was better known by his pen name L. Frank Baum. His stories have formed the basis for such popular films as The Wizard of Oz (1939), produced by the famous Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer Studios Inc. and Oz the Great and Powerful (2013). Named "Lyman" after his uncle, Baum didn't like his first name much obviously and chose to be called by his middle name "Frank" instead. Baum wrote about his purpose in introduction of his book: "The Wonderful Wizard of Oz was written solely to pleasure children today. It aspires to being a modernized fairy tale, in which the wonderment and joy are retained and the heart-aches and nightmares are left out."

Bibliographic information