Scientology 0-8: the book of basics

Front Cover
Bridge Publications, Inc., 2007 - Religion - 523 pages
1 Review
From the Book Jacket: Scientology 0-8: The Book of Basics is the ultimate companion to all Ron's books, lectures and materials and, indeed, the indispensable reference on Scientology itself. Distilled from over 3,000 lectures, 20,000 pages of writings and the entire library of Dianetics and Scientology books, this single volume contains the senior laws of mind, spirit and life itself. These Axioms, Codes and Scales are the graphic explanations of existence gained from a direct observation of all spectrums of livingness. They apply to cases, to people, to all things. Scientology 0-8 contains the very fundamentals on which every part of existence turns, on which the route to total freedom is built and on which you can attain the full measure of that freedom.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - jmourgos - LibraryThing

Though this book is not for those new to Scientology nor for those exposed to the subject for the first time, it nevertheless has philosophy and interesting practical developments useful to the man on ... Read full review


Contents xi
In summary Scientology 08 is meant for use on your journey to Total
The Equations Logics Axioms of Dianetics

27 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2007)

L. Ron Hubbard was born in Tilden, Nebraska on March 13, 1911. He attended George Washington University and Princeton University. He began his career as a writer for pulp magazines and later as a science fiction writer. His science fiction works include the Buckskin Brigades, Final Blackout, Fear, The Kingslayer, and Black Towers to Danger. His book, Dianetics, was published in 1950. He spent the next 30 years devoting himself to the development of Dianetics and Scientology. In 1954, he founded the Church of Scientology. In the 1980s, he published his final fiction works Battlefield Earth and the Mission Earth series, which won the Cosmos 2000 Award from French readers and the Nova Science Fiction Award from Italy's Perseo Libri. He died on January 24, 1986.

Bibliographic information