The Order of Things: Scottish Sound, Pattern and Concrete Poetry

Front Cover
Pocketbooks, 2001 - Poetry - 207 pages
0 Reviews
"The Order of Things presents the work of Scottish concrete and sound poets within a national and international perspective. Concrete poetry has been called the last great episode of Modernism. It was a world-wide movement, born in Switzerland and Brazil in the 1950s, which continued the dynamic experiments of Futurism, Dada and Constructivism in poetry. Contributors include Edwin Morgan, Ian Hamilton Finlay and Tom Leonard."--Publisher's description.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Introduction Ken Cockburn Alec Finlay
Sound Poem

16 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information