Notorious: A Thrilling Historical Regency Romance Saga

Front Cover
Kensington Books, Nov 24, 2020 - Fiction - 352 pages
A PopSugar Best New Romance of November
A She Reads Fall Historical Romance Pick
A Bookclubz Recommended Read
 
“Unique characters and emotional depth...a winner. Spencer gives you all the feels!”
—Sabrina Jeffries

“Brilliantly crafted…an irresistible cocktail of smart characterization, sophisticated sensuality, and sharp wit.”
—Booklist STARRED REVIEW

 
“Sparkling…impossible not to love.”
Popsugar


Fans of Evie Dunmore, Sarah MacLean, and Eloisa James will delight in this innovative, empowering, and sexy story from acclaimed author Minerva Spencer. Join the Rebels of the Ton as they subvert Regency norms and expectations…and manage to find true love along the way.

The cure for a willful wife . . .

 
Drusilla Clare is full of opinions about why a woman shouldn’t marry. But that doesn’t stop the rush of desire she feels each time her best friend’s brother, notorious rake Gabriel Marlington, crosses her path. So imagine her dismay when she finds herself in the clutches of a scoundrel, only to be rescued by Gabriel himself.  And when Gabriel’s heartless—and heart-pounding—proposal comes, it’s enough to make Dru’s formidable resolve crumble . . .
 
. . . is a smitten husband.
 
She’s sharp-tongued, exasperating—and due to one careless moment—about to become his wife. Still, something about Drusilla has Gabriel intrigued. First there’s the delicious flush of her skin every time she delivers a barb—and then the surprisingly sensual feel of her in his arms. Gabriel even finds himself challenged by her unusual philosophies. And when he discovers a clandestine rival for Dru’s affection, his temperature flares even hotter. But the real threat to their happiness is one neither of the newlyweds sees coming. If they’re to save their future—and their very lives—they’ll need to trust in each other and their growing love.
 
“Packed full of fiery exchanges and passionate embraces, this is for those who prefer their Regencies on the scandalous side.”
Library Journal

 
“Strong, complex, and believable.”
Publishers Weekly
 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
1
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - marple21 - LibraryThing

Usually I am not one for historical romance but Drusilla Clare was an interesting character from page one. She is a woman that you love from page one as she stands up for what she believes in and ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - eyes.2c - LibraryThing

Outcasts and rebels! An interesting plot dealing with the offspring from the Outcast series. Jibril or rather Gabriel Marlington as the son of the former Sultan of Oran, and Euphemia, the Marchioness ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
19
Section 2
30
Section 3
37
Section 4
46
Section 5
66
Section 6
98
Section 7
114
Section 8
132
Section 15
227
Section 16
248
Section 17
262
Section 18
274
Section 19
281
Section 20
291
Section 21
305
Section 22
313

Section 9
146
Section 10
158
Section 11
164
Section 12
185
Section 13
192
Section 14
213
Section 23
319
Section 24
333
Section 25
350
Section 26
365
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2020)

Minerva Spencer was born in Saskatoon, Saskatchewan. She has lived in Canada, the US, Europe, Africa, and Mexico. After receiving her M.A. in Latin American History from The University of Houston she taught American History for five years before going to law school. She was a prosecutor and labor lawyer before purchasing a bed and breakfast in Taos, NM, where she lives with her husband and dozens of rescue animals.

Bibliographic information