The Ludlum triad

Front Cover
Random House, Sep 23, 1989 - Fiction - 1149 pages
1 Review
The first collection of Ludlum's works ever to be published, this omnibus contains three of his most famous and bestselling thrillers, The Holcroft Covenant, The Matarese Circle, and The Bourne Identity, unavailable in hardcover elsewhere.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1989)

Suspense thriller writer Robert Ludlum was born on May 25, 1927 in New York City. He died on March 12, 2001 in Naples, Florida. He was an American author of 25 thriller novels. There are more than 290 million copies of his books in print, and they have been translated into 32 languages. Ludlum also published books under the pseudonyms Jonathan Ryder and Michael Shepherd. His most famous novels include The Scalatti Inheritance, The Bourne Identity, Apocalypse Watch and The Matarese Countdown. Many of his books were made into feature films, including the Jason Bourne films which cast Matt Damon in the lead role. The Bourne Ultimatum won three Academy Awards in 2008. The Sigma Protocol, 2001, was the last novel written entirely by Ludlum. Several of Ludlum's books have been published posthumously and finished by Eric Van Lustbader, who has been faithful to Robert Ludlum's style of writing. They include: The Janson Directive (2002), The Tristan Betrayal (2003), The Ambler Warning (2005) and The Bancroft Strategy (2006).

Bibliographic information