The Complete Collected Poems of Maya Angelou

Front Cover
Random House, 1994 - Poetry - 273 pages
4 Reviews
Presents a definitive collection of poetry from Angelou's previous anthologies--Just Give Me a Cool Drink of Water, Oh Pray my Wings Gonna Fit Me Well, And Still I Rise, I Shall Not Be Moved, On the Pulse of Morning, and Shaker, Why Don't You Sing? 50,000 first printing.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

Supurb reading

User Review  - thesacredrose59 -

I Love Maya Angelou and her writings are some of the most excellent readings that Ive ever encountered. This is definately a Keep Sake Iwil enjoy reading a little each day. RoseyRainjana. I highly ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Zohrab - LibraryThing

Easy to read, poems that can relate Read full review


Just Give Me a Cool Drink of Water fore I Diiie
Lets Majeste
Oh Pray My Wings Are Gonna Fit Me Well

13 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

References to this book

All Book Search results »

About the author (1994)

Maya Angelou was raised in Stamps, Arkansas. In addition to her bestselling autobiographies, including I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings and The Heart of a Woman, she wrote numerous volumes of poetry, among them Phenomenal Woman, And Still I Rise, On the Pulse of Morning, and Mother. Maya Angelou died in 2014.

Bibliographic information