Reviews

COMING BACK TO ME

Editorial Review - Kirkus - Jane Doe

Lively melodrama from the author of six family-centric novels (Into Thin Air, 1993, etc.) in the vein of Jacquelyn Mitchard or Jane Hamilton.Middle-aged Manhattan book-designer Gary Breyer—orphaned as an infant and raised by a now-dead aunt—watched all his friends marry, breed, and move to the suburbs. He'd resigned himself to a solitary life until he meets Molly Goldman, a redheaded New Jersey ... Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

Editorial Review - Bookreporter.com - Bethanne Kelly Patrick

Caroline Leavitt has a thing about sisters: her highly regarded 1979 debut novel, MEETING ROZZY HALFWAY (which grew out of an awardwinning short story of the same name published in Redbook magazine) dealt with a sister's struggles with mental illness. Her latest book, COMING BACK TO ME, involves a husband reaching out to his absent sisterinlaw for childcare help when his wife lies dangerously ill ... Read full review

User reviews

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Well, I read this book in pretty much one sitting and while it was also engrossing and entertaining, it was not my favorite of her books. It too had an open ending - albeit, not as open as the others.
I'm out of her books now and frankly, I am just shocked at how quickly they all went out of print. They are VERY good... I just wish that they were easier to find!
 

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - Tina Othberg - Goodreads

I could have finished this book weeks ago. But I found myself rationing it, to make it last longer. I've had 20 pages left for over a week. There's something about Caroline Leavitt's writing that just sucks you in, makes you feel like you know these characters. Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - Mayra - Goodreads

I was not as excited with the ending. Seems like the author rushed to finish the book and left a few things "lingering" around unfinished. Sad story though Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - Goodreads

I was not as excited with the ending. Seems like the author rushed to finish the book and left a few things "lingering" around unfinished. Sad story though Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - ★. • * * Blanka**•.. ♥★ - Goodreads

It can take a long time to build up a life, and only moments to destroy it. Gary and Molly met in the way couples do: after a long haul of being single, quickly becoming soulmates and rejoicing in ... Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - Goodreads

Dysfunctional family. Sisters who are separated and then reunite when one is in need. A Little soupy and the story gets off to a slow start. Good development. Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - Kathy kennedy - Goodreads

Dysfunctional family. Sisters who are separated and then reunite when one is in need. A Little soupy and the story gets off to a slow start. Good development. Read full review

Review: Coming Back to Me

User Review  - Goodreads

An emotional roller coaster book. Read full review

User ratings

5 stars
16
4 stars
7
3 stars
13
2 stars
6
1 star
0

All reviews - 46
5 stars - 16
3 stars - 13
1 star - 0

All reviews - 46

All reviews - 46
Kirkus - 1