Day by Day Armageddon

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Sep 29, 2009 - Fiction - 224 pages
53 Reviews
Once on the fringes of horror, the “zombie apocalypse,” has become one of the most buzzworthy genres in popular culture. Now, in Day by Day Armageddon, J.L. Bourne delivers an intelligent, gripping thriller that will leave both new and die-hard zombie fans breathless--perfect for fans of The Walking Dead.

Sporadic news reports indicate chaos and violence spreading through U.S. cities. An unknown evil is sweeping the planet. The dead are rising to claim the Earth as the new dominant species in the food chain.This is the handwritten journal depicting one man’s struggle for survival. Trapped in the midst of global disaster, he must make decisions; choices that ultimately mean life, or the eternal curse to walk as one of them. Enter if you will into his world. The world of the undead.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
29
4 stars
12
3 stars
11
2 stars
1
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - AReneeHunt - LibraryThing

J. L. Bourne, the creator of the Day by Day Armageddon series, has never failed to entertain. With over twenty-three years of active duty/intelligence and his first person narratives, readers ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - DeltaQueen50 - LibraryThing

Day by Day Armageddon by K.L. Bourne is quite simply one of the best “zombie apocalypse” books I have read. Written as an unnamed survivor’s journal, we follow the outbreak from it’s early days. Our ... Read full review

All 8 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

J.L. Bourne is a commissioned military officer and acclaimed author of the horror series Day by Day Armageddon, and the dystopian thriller, Tomorrow War. With twenty years of active military and intelligence community service behind him, J.L. brands a realistic and unique style of fiction. He lives on the Gulf Coast but is sometimes spotted toting a rifle and a Bowie knife in the rural hills of Arkansas where he grew up. Visit him at JLBourne.com before the grid goes dark.

Bibliographic information