Day by Day Armageddon

Front Cover
Simon and Schuster, Sep 29, 2009 - Fiction - 224 pages
56 Reviews
Once on the fringes of horror, the “zombie apocalypse,” has become one of the most buzzworthy genres in popular culture. Now, in Day by Day Armageddon, J.L. Bourne delivers an intelligent, gripping thriller that will leave both new and die-hard zombie fans breathless--perfect for fans of The Walking Dead.

Sporadic news reports indicate chaos and violence spreading through U.S. cities. An unknown evil is sweeping the planet. The dead are rising to claim the Earth as the new dominant species in the food chain.This is the handwritten journal depicting one man’s struggle for survival. Trapped in the midst of global disaster, he must make decisions; choices that ultimately mean life, or the eternal curse to walk as one of them. Enter if you will into his world. The world of the undead.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
31
4 stars
12
3 stars
12
2 stars
1
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Virago77 - LibraryThing

This book was fantastic. It is told through the main protagonist's journal entries; we never find out his name. He's a naval officer who was just returning home to Texas from visiting his parents in ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - atticadayz - LibraryThing

Amazing read. Unlike most other zombie/apocalypse novels this one doesn't depend on cliche drama to move the plot along. If you are looking for a realistic account of life after the collapse of civilization this book is for you. Read full review

All 8 reviews »

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

J.L. Bourne is a commissioned military officer and acclaimed author of the horror series Day by Day Armageddon, and the dystopian thriller, Tomorrow War. With twenty years of active military and intelligence community service behind him, J.L. brands a realistic and unique style of fiction. He lives on the Gulf Coast but is sometimes spotted toting a rifle and a Bowie knife in the rural hills of Arkansas where he grew up. Visit him at JLBourne.com before the grid goes dark.

Bibliographic information