Avalon: Web of Magic Book 1: Circles in the Stream

Front Cover
Seven Seas, Mar 18, 2008 - Juvenile Fiction - 216 pages
5 Reviews

Avalon: Web of Magic Book 1, Circles in the Stream by Rachel Roberts

Three very different young teens, Emily, the shy one, Adriane, the outsider, and Kara, the power shopper, are all drawn to a secret place deep in the woods where they discover a portal to another world. Wondrous animals have emerged from the portal, desperately seeking the magic that will keep them alive. Though the animals are peaceful and good, what follows them through the portal is twisted and evil and bent on destroying them all.

The Fairimentals have chosen these three fourteen-year-olds to protect the magical animals. To save them and their world, the girls must overcome their differences and band together. They begin a perilous quest to discover Avalon, the lost, legendary home of magic, little knowing the terrible dangers they will face along the way.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Magic is truely amazing

User Review  - Anonymous - Borders

I love how this story introduces you to an unknown world full of mystery, danger, and most of all a magical adventure for three young heroines and their new friends. Read full review

Good Book :)

User Review  - FashionistaJ - Borders

I like this book because it has lots of magic stuff and other worlds. There's NO WAY this could ever be real (unfortunetly). I'd recomend this book to girls who like magic, big furry purple things, and animals. Read full review

About the author (2008)

Rachel Roberts is the author of Avalon: Web of Magic. She revised the entire 12-book series for this republication. She lives in Southern California.

Bibliographic information