Lighthouse: a novel

Front Cover
Rutledge Hill Press, Nov 1, 1985 - Fiction - 342 pages
53 Reviews
A young man's dream of building a magnificent lighthouse transports him from his New England home to the coast of Georgia

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: Lighthouse (St. Simons Trilogy #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

I'd lived in Atlanta for 11 years and never visited St. Simons Island. Finally on a long weekend trip there, I found this book in the condo and couldn't put it down. It's definitely the best of the ... Read full review

Review: Lighthouse (St. Simons Trilogy #1)

User Review  - Goodreads

Excellent re-read! Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1985)

Eugenia Price is the author of the St. Simons Trilogy, the Florida Trilogy, and the Savannah Quartet, as well as twenty-five other works of fiction and nonfiction. For her trilogy of novels set on St. Simons Island, she was awarded the National Endowment for the Arts Governor's Award and the Distinguished Science Award from the Georgia College. The author, who celebrated her eightieth birthday in June, makes her home on St. Simons Island.

Bibliographic information