The Stalker

Front Cover
Random House Children's Books, 1992 - Fiction - 180 pages
27 Reviews
For fans of Gillian Flynn, Caroline Cooney, and R.L. Stine comes The Stalker from four-time Edgar Allen Poe Young Adult Mystery Award winner Joan Lowery Nixon.

† † † † When Jennifer Lee Wilcox returns home from the beach, she finds that Stella Trax, her best friend's mother, has just been murdered. The police think Stella's daughter Bobbie did it. Jennifer sets out to prove Bobbie's innocence, but as she uncovers clues, she realizes she's only leading herself to danger!

"An exciting, fast-moving thriller." -VOYA

"A dandy suspense tale." -Publishers Weekly

From the Paperback edition.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: The Stalker

User Review  - Goodreads

I like the cover of the book because it looked scary. I picked the book because of the title because I thought that it would be a scary or thriller book. The genre of this book is mystery because this ... Read full review

Review: The Stalker

User Review  - Tara - Goodreads

I was a big fan of Joan Lowery Nixon's books when I was a kid, and was kind of excited to revisit my childhood. Jennifer's best friend Bobbie has been accused of murdering her (Bobbie's) mother, but ... Read full review


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

17 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1992)

Joan Lowery Nixon was the author of more than 130 books for young readers and was the only four-time winner of the Edgar Allan Poe Best Young Adult Mystery Award. She received the award for†The Kidnapping of Christina Lattimore,†The Sťance,†The Name of the Game Was Murder, and†The Other Side of the Dark, which also won the California Young Reader Medal. Her historical fiction included the award-winning series The Orphan Train Adventures, Orphan Train Children, and Colonial Williamsburg: Young Americans.

From the Hardcover edition.

Bibliographic information