Reviews

THE FLY ON THE WALL

Editorial Review - Kirkus - Jane Doe

After a drunken newsman dry dives to his death taking with him the story he had been about to break, another reporter in the press room, John Cotton, becomes the fly on the wall seemingly easy to swat in an ugly story of political corruption and collusion involving a new highway. The road stretches from the Organization to the Capitol — the action is firm — and Hillerman, in the pragmatic ... Read full review

User reviews

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Rebecca McNutt - Goodreads

Not the most original, but The Fly on the Wall was entertaining for the most part and had likeable characters, a fast-paced writing style and vivid vocabulary. Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Kelby Cotton - Goodreads

This was not a great book, but it was fascinating to read simply for insight into Hillerman's background as a reporter. Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Melissa - Goodreads

Enjoyed this story, great weekend read. Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Lynette - Goodreads

meh... I like his south-west / Navajo stuff much better... this was a bit naive, contrived, boring, predictable... blah blah blah - at about page 98 I said to myself "if this doesn't pick up soon, I'm ... Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Lynette - Goodreads

meh... I like his south-west / Navajo stuff much better... this was a bit naive, contrived, boring, predictable... blah blah blah - at about page 98 I said to myself "if this doesn't pick up soon, I'm ... Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Ed - Goodreads

A non-series novel from Tony Hillerman, Southwest author best known for his Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee, Navajo policemen series. Although Hillerman is identified with the American Southwest, this ... Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - John - Goodreads

I have put off reading The Fly on the Wall for a long while, since it's the only mystery Hillerman wrote that is not about his great detectives Joe Leaphorn and Jim Chee. Frankly, however, I'm running ... Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Lillian Carl - Goodreads

I picked up this novel expecting it to be the second of Hillerman's Chee and Leaphorn Navajo mysteries. It isn't. I'm guessing (but it's only a guess) he wrote this book while waiting to see if The ... Read full review

Review: The Fly on the Wall

User Review  - Elizabeth Lee - Goodreads

Interested in Hillerman's Navajo series, I picked up this book to read. For fans of Hillerman, I should note that this book actually is not actually a part of the Navajo series. The Fly on the Wall ... Read full review

User ratings

5 stars
3
4 stars
15
3 stars
13
2 stars
8
1 star
0

All reviews - 43
4 stars - 15
3 stars - 13
1 star - 0

All reviews - 43

All reviews - 43
Kirkus - 1