Orchestral Music (Class M1000-1268) Catalogue: Scores

Front Cover
U.S. Government Printing Office, 1912 - Orchestral music - 663 pages

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

Popular passages

Page 84 - Concerti grossi con duoi violini e violoncello di concertino obligati, e duoi altri violini, viola, e basso di concerto grosso ad arbitrio che si potranno radoppiare ', Op.
Page 361 - Von der Wiege bis zum Grabe. From the cradle to the grave.
Page 415 - Symphonische Variationen über den Choral „Wer nur den lieben Gott lässt walten" für grosses Orchester und Orgel, op.
Page 92 - De I'aube a Midi sur la Mer. II. Jeux de Vagues. III. Dialogue du Vent et de la Mer. Debussy's love of the sea is revealed in these effective tone pictures which present three facets of its personality. "I was intended for the fine career of a sailor," he wrote to a friend in 1903.
Page 84 - The Score of the Four Setts of Sonatas . . . for two Violins & a Bass... Vol 1". (The Score of the Twelve Concertos ... for two Violins & a Violoncello, with two Violins more, a Tenor & a Thorough Bass for Ripieno Parts, which may be doubled at pleasure...
Page 179 - Concertos (commonly called the hautboy concertos) for two violins, two hautboys, two German flutes, two tenors, two bassoons, two violoncellos, and a basso continuo, chiefly composed at Cannons, in the year 1720, and published about the year 1729.
Page 569 - Don Juan, op. 20. Macbeth, op. 23. Tod und Verklärung, op.
Page 89 - Re majeur pour 2 violons, alto, violoncelle et basse, 2 flûtes, 2 hautbois, 2 clarinettes, 2 bassons, 2 cors, 2 trompettes et 3 timballes (et 3 trombones ad libitum) composée . . . par Charles Czerny.
Page 51 - Grosser Tusch und Fanfaren beim Vorzeigen der Schilde aus der Musik zum Turnier auf dem Hoffeste »Der Zauber der weissen Kose«, veranstaltet in Potsdam am 13.
Page 78 - Herausgegeben von Woldemar Bargiel, Johannes Brahms, August Franchomme, Franz Liszt, Carl Reinecke, Ernst Rudorff. Leipzig, Breitkopf <& Härtel, [1878-80]. Ц v. fol. See bd. XII: "Concerte und concertstücke für pianoforte mit begleitung des Orchesters.

Bibliographic information