My Sister's Child: A gripping saga of danger, abandonment and undying devotion

Front Cover
Headline, Mar 4, 2010 - Fiction - 300 pages
0 Reviews

When her sister disappears, can Ellen Ryan keep her beloved niece safe?

Lyn Andrews' heart-warming and dramatic saga of early twentieth-century Liverpool, My Sister's Child, follows a young woman as she fights for the happiness of those she loves. Perfect for fans of Kitty Neale and Maureen Lee.

For the inhabitants of Liverpool's Milton Street a steady income and a roof over their heads are luxuries. The Ryan family have barely grown accustomed to such things when a fire destroys their father Jack's modest coal haulage business, leaving Jack broken and his family facing ruin. They're forced to turn to Conor, Jack's brother from Ireland, a man whose noisy joviality seventeen-year-old Ellen Ryan suspects hides a mean viciousness.

She's right, and with her mother sick and her half-sister Annie becoming increasingly feckless, it's down to Ellen to fight Conor's tyranny. But when Annie disappears, leaving her baby on their doorstep, Ellen begins fear for herself and for the life of the innocent child she has learnt to love...

What readers are saying about My Sister's Child:

'I found [this book] so easy to ready and so difficult to put down! Her characters came to life'

'Gripping from start to finish. Lyn Andrews knows how to keep you interested'

'Five stars'

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

Lyn Andrews was born in Liverpool in 1944; her father Joseph was killed on D-Day just nine months later. Lyn was brought up in Liverpool and became a secretary before she married and gave birth to triplets. Once the children had gone to school Lyn began writing, and her first novel was quickly accepted for publication. She has since written over thirty books, many of them Sunday Times bestsellers.

Lyn lives on the Isle of Man, but spends many weeks of the year back on Merseyside, seeing her children and grandchildren.

www.lynandrewsbooks.co.uk
www.facebook.com/LynAndrewsBooks
Twitter: @LynSagaAuthor

Bibliographic information