When God Doesn't Make Sense

Front Cover
Tyndale House Publishers, Inc., Dec 22, 2010 - Religion - 250 pages
47 Reviews
1994 Gold Medallion Award winner!
Every person who lives long enough will eventually encounter circumstances that are difficult to explain theologically. From years of counselling experience, Dr. James Dobson offers assurance of God's constant care, even when human suffering is beyond our comprehension.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: When God Doesn't Make Sense

User Review  - Michael Hsu - Goodreads

This book is an excellent reminder that we are only human with limited capabilities to comprehend the meaning of life. So rather than stressing yourself out in search for answers, let God be God and ... Read full review

Review: When God Doesn't Make Sense

User Review  - Jeanie Kenkel - Goodreads

I think this is the first book I've rated because I want more like it and whatshouldIreadnext's ISBN finder is down. I hate the title but this is exactly what I needed. Bravo. Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2010)

James C. Dobson was born in Shreveport, Louisiana on April 21, 1936. He received an undergraduate degree from Pasadena College and a Ph.D. in child development from the University of Southern California. He was an associate clinical professor of pediatrics at the University of Southern California School of Medicine and on the attending staff of Children's Hospital of Los Angeles. He was founder and president of Focus on the Family, an organization that produces nationally broadcast radio programs on domestic issues, but is no longer affiliated with the organization because of significant philosophical differences with the new leadership. He is founder and president of Family Talk, a nonprofit organization that produces his radio program, Dr. James Dobson's Family Talk. He is the author of more than 30 books dedicated to the preservation of the family including The New Dare to Discipline, Love for a Lifetime, When God Doesn't Make Sense, Life on the Edge, Love Must Be Tough, The New Strong-Willed Child, Marriage Under Fire, and Head Over Heels.

Bibliographic information