Seasons of Death

Front Cover
Random House Publishing Group, Dec 1, 1989 - Fiction - 192 pages
0 Reviews
Book five in the Pacific Northwest mystery series featuring bookstore owner and P.I. Conan Flagg.
Forty years after Leland Langtry ran off with his secretary and $10,000 in company funds, his body was found inside a boarded-up silver mine tunnel. His ex-partner's knife is still in his chest, and although dead, is declared guilty. But the convicted man's widow doesn't see it that way, and hires private investigator Conan Flagg to find the real murderer--an impossible job made tougher by the curious reticence of nearly everyone in town whenever Leland Langtry is mentioned....
"Conan Flagg may join that intrepid club of private eyes whose members include Ellery Queen, Nero Wolfe, Hercule Poirot, and Sherlock Holmes."

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Section 1
Section 2
Section 3

17 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1989)

Martha Kay Renfroe was born in Amarillo, Texas on June 5, 1938. She wrote mystery and science fiction novels under the pen name M. K. Wren. Her books included the Conan Flagg series, the Phoenix Legacy Trilogy, A Gift Upon the Shore, and Nitty Gritties: The Pursuit of the Perfect Manuscript. She was also an artist whose work was shown in galleries and shows. She died on August 20, 2016 at the age of 78.

Bibliographic information