The Halloween Tree

Front Cover
Knopf, 1972 - Juvenile Fiction - 145 pages
23 Reviews
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
5
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - BillieBook - LibraryThing

This was a re-read, but of a new (forthcoming) edition with illustrations by Gris Grimly. My ARC doesn't have many of the illustrations, but the ones it does have are lovely. I'm going to give this ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - catfantastic - LibraryThing

”Do not lose your way in the dark,” voice sang in the houses, to harps and lutes. “O dear sweet dead, come home, and welcome here. Lost in the dark but always dear. Do not wander, do not roam. Dear ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
5
Section 2
9
Section 3
13
Copyright

17 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1972)

Ray Bradbury is America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books are Fahrenheit 451, The Martian
Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he has written several books for children, including Switch on the Night. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Bibliographic information