The Halloween Tree

Front Cover
Knopf, 1972 - Juvenile Fiction - 145 pages
26 Reviews
ON HALLOWEEN NIGHT, eight trick-or-treaters gather at the haunted house by the edge of town, ready for adventure. But when Something whisks their friend Pip away, only one man, the sinister Carapace Clavicle Moundshroud, can help the boys find him. "If you want to know what Halloween is, or if you simply want an eerie adventure, take this mysteryhistory trip. You couldn't ask for better than master fantasizer Ray Bradbury," raves The Boston Globe.

Originally published in 1972, this handsome hardcover reissue celebrates its 35th anniversary. It's the perfect gift for fans of Harry Potter and Philip Pullman.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
6
4 stars
15
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - ScoLgo - LibraryThing

Fun little Halloween romp. A group of boys go on a fantastical and allegorical journey where they find out the history of Halloween and how it developed through the ages. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - MrsLee - LibraryThing

A wild escapade for Halloween Eve. A gang of young boys set out in their costumes to celebrate Halloween as only young boys could in the years before stranger danger and poison scares. They become ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
5
Section 2
9
Section 3
13
Copyright

17 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1972)

Ray Bradbury is America's foremost writer of science fiction and fantasy. Among his most popular adult books are Fahrenheit 451, The Martian
Chronicles, The Illustrated Man, Dandelion Wine, and Death Is a Lonely Business. In addition, he has written several books for children, including Switch on the Night. He lives in Los Angeles, California.

Bibliographic information