Gold Dust, Volume 1

Front Cover, 2010 - Australian fiction - 841 pages
1 Review
Three women linked by their blood, their dreams ... and their sins. From Leningrad in the seventies to America and London in the present day, Kimberley Freeman's new novel follows the lives of two sisters, Lena and Natalia, and their cousin, Sofi, as they move away from Russia and all they have known. Despite promising to always take care of each other, a pact to meet every winter is shattered as their lives change and long-held resentments begin to surface. Can that resentment turn to hatred? To murder?

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.



Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2010)

Kimberley Freeman is a pseudonym for Kim Wilkins. She is an Australian romance author. She was born in 1970 in Australian. She writes general women's fiction as Kimberley Freeman. She made the finalist list for the Aurealis Awards in 2014 with her title Daughters of the Storm. As Kim Wilkins she is the author of several mass-market novels, including her debut horror novel, The Infernal (1997), which won Aurealis Awards for both horror and fantasy. Kim Wilkins was educated at the University of Queensland. She has a first class honours degree in literature (1998), an MA (2000) and a PhD (2006). She was awarded the University Medal for academic achievement in 1998 and currently lectures there in Creative Writing. Her other supernatural thrillers include: Grimoire (1999), The Resurrectionists (2000), Angel of Ruin (2001), The Autumn Castle (2003), Giants of the Frost (2004), and Rosa and the Veil of Gold (2005). She is also the author of the Gina Champion mystery series for young adults (2000 - 2006) and the Fantastica Sunken Kingdom quartet for children (2006).

Bibliographic information