Dark Slayer

Front Cover
Penguin, Sep 1, 2009 - Fiction - 496 pages
33 Reviews
After a century of longing, the instinct for survival unites a betrayed woman and a cursed man in this seductive Carpathian novel by #1 New York Times bestselling author Christine Feehan.

Ivory Malinov’s only brethren are the wolves. Abandoned by her family, and cast out by everyone she held dear, Ivory has lived centuries without love. She has sustained her sanity by preparing for one purpose—to destroy her greatest enemy. Then she picks up the scent of a man. Her salvation. Her lifemate. The curse of all Carpathian women.

Branded a criminal, Razvan is a dragonseeker borne of a great Carpathian lineage, only to be raised as its most despised captive enemy. Escaping from imprisonment, Razvan now seeks the dawn to end his terrible existence. Instead he has found his deliverance in Ivory, the Dark Slayer. In spirit, in flesh and blood, in love, and in war, Ivory and Razvan are made for each other. For as long as they dare to live.

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - WingedWolf - LibraryThing

This book is full of tears and laughter, survival and redemption. It's probably the best book in the series. It has magery, wolves turned Carpathian, scary vampires, evil mages, tremendous violence and bloodshed, and quite a nice romance. This is Razvan and Ivory's story. Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - klarsenmd - LibraryThing

Hmm. I don't even know what to say. The characters are insipid and cliche. The plot is dull and condescending. The syntax is absolutely horrible and the the dialogue so ridiculous I can't believe it ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

Christine Feehan is the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Carpathian series, the GhostWalker series, the Leopard series, the Shadow Riders series, and the Sea Haven novels, including the Drake Sisters series and the Sisters of the Heart series.

Bibliographic information