Walk This Way: The Autobiography of Aerosmith

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Feb 18, 2003 - Biography & Autobiography - 528 pages
Hang on, it's a hell of a ride!

From the band that lived by the motto "Anything worth doing was worth overdoing" -- Steven Tyler, Joe Perry, Tom Hamilton, Brad Whitford, and Joey Kramer -- comes a quarter century of rock godhood: the life, the music, the truth, the hell, the lost years, and the raunchy, unsafe sex.

And, of course, the drugs.

But after crashing in a suffocating cloud of cocaine, crystal meth, and heroin, Aerosmith rose up from the ashes to become clean and sober -- and reclaim their rightful title as World Champion Rockers. Learn how they did it in a book that is pure Aerosmith unbound: where they came from, what they are now, and what they will always be -- a great American band.


What people are saying - Write a review

Walk This Way : The Autobiography of Aerosmith

User Review  - Not Available - Book Verdict

Who needs to look at rock's ugliest band any closer? You, especially if you confuse Janice Dickinson with Steven Tyler. This surprisingly warts-and-all look is a bit grizzled, as it was first ... Read full review


Now Whatd I
The True Adventures of Steven Tallarico
Flash or Joe Perry and Tom Hamilton in Americas Hometown Band
The Monkees on Drugs
Really Rockin in Boston
The Blue Army
The Wonder Years 249
Spilt Milk
Yo Tyler Hey Wheres Joe Fuckin Perry??
The 30 Million Sex Machine 441
Cats and Cobras
Authors Notes

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2003)

Aerosmith is Steven Tyler (lead vocals), Joe Perry (guitar) Brad Whitford (guitar), Tom Hamilton (bass), and Joey Kramer (drums), one of the most popular American rock groups of all time.

Bibliographic information