A Spring Affair

Front Cover
Pocket Books, 2009 - Domestic fiction - 482 pages
3 Reviews
THE TOP FIVE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLING AUTHOR!

'Clear your house and clear your mind. Don't let life's clutter dictate to you. Throw it away and take back the control!' 


When Lou Winter picks up a dog-eared magazine in the dentist's waiting room and spots an article about clearing clutter, she little realises how it will change her life. What begins as an earnest spring clean soon spirals out of control.

Lou's loved ones grow disgruntled. Why is clearing out cupboards suddenly more important than making his breakfast, her husband Phil wonders? The truth is, the more rubbish Lou lets go of, the more light and air can get to those painful, closed-up places at the centre of her heart.

Even lovely Tom Broom, the man who delivers Lou's skips, starts to grow concerned about his sweetest customer. But Lou is a woman on a mission, and not even she knows where it will end . . .

For fans of Katie Fforde and Cathy Bramley, A Spring Affair will warm your heart. 

What people are saying about Milly Johnson: 

'An irresistibly feel-good read'Jane Costello

'There should be a public health warning with this book: only read if you can afford to lose a day. I emerged from its pages in a mood of sublime contentment' Debby Holt

'Another gem from Milly JohnsonThe Sun
 
'An irresistibly warm and romantic read' S Magazine
 
'A warm, funny, and touching tale about friendship, relationships, and everyday lives. I loved it' Matt Dunn
 

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Felicity-Smith - LibraryThing

it was the lightest and best written I have made my way through of her books. I will progress with more and enjoyed this but taking a break from her simple style for a while Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - JessicaLouise23 - LibraryThing

It seems as if almost by fate that on one spring day Lou Winters picks up an old dog eared magazine on how clearing clutter from your life can really boost your mood. Little does Lou know at the time ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2009)

Milly Johnson is an experienced public speaker and broadcaster and contributes regularly to her local Barnsley press, as well as appearing at literary festivals, plus radio and TV appearances. She is very active on social media.

Bibliographic information