Perilous Pleasures

Front Cover
Harper Collins, Mar 27, 2012 - Fiction - 384 pages
1 Review
Author Gaelen Foley calls the historical romance novels of Jenny Brown, “innovative, intelligent, and engrossing.” Perilous Pleasures, the third book in Brown’s dark and sensual historical romance series centered around signs of the zodiac, features an unforgettable hero who’s a passionate Pisces chained to a vow of chastity for nine long years…until he’s tempted by the exquisite daughter of a sworn enemy. Lushly sensual, deeply emotional love stories with just a touch of the mystical, Jenny Brown’s zodiac novels are a treat not to be missed—especially for fans of Loretta Chase, Anna Campbell, and Mary Balogh—and Perilous Pleasures is a sure bet to please. It’s in the stars!
 

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.

Contents

Chapter
Chapter 2
Chapter 3
Chapter 4
Chapter 5
Chapter 6
Chapter 7
Chapter 8
Chapter 9
Chapter 10
Chapter 11
Chapter 12
Chapter 13
Chapter 14
A Word to the Reader
Copyright

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2012)

Jenny Brown earned a graduate degree in 19th-century history.Her very first professional sale as a writer was a biographical pieceabout Louisa May Alcott’s childhood. Years later, her favoritehobby continues to be reading biographies of people who livedin the 18th and 19th centuries. She has earned her livingin many different ways: performing as a singer-songwriter inWestern Massachusetts and Nashville, writing nonfiction, and,for the past fifteen years, running a successful small press.

Jenny has been a student of astrology since her teens. This ancientart helps her make sense of her life and accept that the way she is,with all her oddities, is the way she’s supposed to be. Though shehas always loved reading love stories set in the past, what got herwriting them was finding, at last, the Hero of Her Own Romance.

Bibliographic information