The Battle for Skandia: Book Four

Front Cover
Penguin, Jan 8, 2009 - Juvenile Fiction - 336 pages
12 Reviews
The international bestselling series with over 5 million copies sold in the U.S. alone!

Still far from their homeland after escaping slavery in the icebound land of Skandia, Will and Evanlyn's plans to return to Araluen are spoiled when Evanlyn is taken captive by a Temujai warrior. Though still weakened by the warmweed's toxic effects, Will employs his Ranger training to locate his friend, but an enemy scouting party has him fatally outnumbered. Will is certain death is close at hand, until Halt and Horace make a daring, last-minute rescue. The reunion is cut short, however, when Halt makes a horrifying discovery: Skandia's borders have been breached by the entire Temujai army. And Araluen is next in their sights. If two kingdoms are to be saved, an unlikely union must be made. Will it hold long enough to vanquish a ruthless new enemy? Or will past tensions spell doom for all?

The battles and drama are nonstop in Book Four of this hugely popular epic.

Perfect for fans of J.R.R. Tolkien’s Lord of the Rings, T.H. White’s The Sword in the Stone, Christopher Paolini’s Eragon series, and George R. R. Martin’s Game of Thrones/A Song of Ice and Fire series.

 

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Floratina - LibraryThing

READ IN DUTCH This review contains spoilers for the first three books of the Ranger's Apprentice series. Will and Evanlyn, with some help from Erak, have escaped slavery and drug addiction and are ... Read full review

Here come the Temujai (Mongol) Hordes

User Review  - topaz - Borders

Will and Evanlyn managed to escape slavery in Hallasholm, the Skandian capital, but then Evanlyn gets captured by a Temujai (Mongol) warrior. Will follows them and gets unexpected help when Halt and ... Read full review

All 4 reviews »

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

John Flanagan grew up in Sydney, Australia, hoping to be a writer. John began writing Ranger’s Apprentice for his son, Michael, ten years ago, and is still hard at work on the series and its spinoff, Brotherband Chronicles. He currently lives in the suburb of Manly, Australia, with his wife. In addition to their son, they have two grown daughters and four grandsons.

Bibliographic information