Cold Cruel Winter

Front Cover
Severn House Large Print, 2012 - Fiction - 334 pages
2 Reviews
1732. Richard Nottingham, Constable of the City of Leeds, is grieving the death of his daughter, but he must rouse himself from his lethargy when the body of wealthy wool merchant Samuel Graves is discovered, his throat slit, the skin razed from his back. Why would the killer want Graves' skin? When Nottingham receives a slim, bound volume entitled The Journal of a Wronged Man he discovers the shocking answer - and it hurls him into a desperate battle for survival against a ruthless killer with old scores to settle. Second in the highly-acclaimed Richard Nottingham historical mystery series. (mystery & detective).

What people are saying - Write a review

Review: Cold Cruel Winter

User Review  - Denyse (DJ) - Goodreads

Cold Cruel Winter is the second in the Richard Nottingham series by Chris Nickson. The novel focuses on the events that take place during the winter months drawing the reader into the harsh reality of ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2012)

Chris Nickson is the author of the highly-acclaimed Richard Nottingham series and is also a well-known music journalist. Born and raised in Leeds, he lived in the USA for thirty years and now makes his home in England.

Bibliographic information