The 7 1/2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle

Front Cover
Sourcebooks Landmark, 2018 - Book clubs (Discussion groups) - 435 pages

"Agatha Christie meets Groundhog Day...quite unlike anything I've ever read, and altogether triumphant."--A. J. Finn, #1 New York Times-bestselling author of The Woman in the Window

The Rules of Blackheath
Evelyn Hardcastle will be murdered at 11:00 p.m.
There are eight days, and eight witnesses for you to inhabit.
We will only let you escape once you tell us the name of the killer.
Understood? Then let's begin...

***
Evelyn Hardcastle will die. Every day until Aiden Bishop can identify her killer and break the cycle. But every time the day begins again, Aiden wakes up in the body of a different guest. And some of his hosts are more helpful than others.

For fans of Claire North and Kate Atkinson,The 71⁄2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastleis a breathlessly addictive novel that follows one man's race against time to find a killer-- but an astonishing time-turning twist means that nothing and no one are quite what they seem.

Praise for The 7 1⁄2 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle:
Costa First Novel Award 2018 Winner
One of Stylist Magazine's 20 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Harper's Bazaar's 10 Must-Read Books of 2018
One of Guardian's Best Books of 2018

What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
31
4 stars
30
3 stars
17
2 stars
11
1 star
0

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Sunyidean - LibraryThing

Wow wow wow. I loved pretty much everything that went into this novel. This an Agatha Christie tribute on crack with out of this world weirdness, and also quadruple layered with stories within stories ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - delphimo - LibraryThing

What a terrible journey marked my passage through The 7 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle! Forced to complete the journey since I am to be the moderator for this tome and such a long, difficult trip. I ... Read full review

Other editions - View all

About the author (2018)

STUART TURTON is a freelance journalist who lives in West London with his wife. Stuart is not to be trusted-in the nicest possible way. The 7 Deaths of Evelyn Hardcastle is his first novel.

Bibliographic information