Tchaikovsky: The final years, 1885-1893

Front Cover
Norton, 1991 - Composers
3 Reviews

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

TCHAIKOVSKY: The Final Years, 1885-1893

User Review  - Jane Doe - Kirkus

The third and concluding volume of Brown's monumental study (1983, 1986) of the Russian composer—which combines detailed musicological analysis (including generous excerpts from scores) with thorough ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Jamie638 - LibraryThing

This is the final volume of David Brown's masterful tetralogy about Tchaikovsky's life and works. Here, we learn how such masterpieces as the 5th and 6th symphonies, Sleeping Beauty, and the ... Read full review


Preface to Volume IV
A Hard Winter and a Good Summer
Triumphs and Sorrows

3 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

Bibliographic information