A world the color of salt: a Smokey Brandon mystery

Front Cover
Morrow, 1992 - Fiction - 301 pages
1 Review
Fans of Sue Grafton and Sara Paretsky are going to meet a new cop who's smart, tough, simpatico: "Smokey" Brandon, ex-stripper, currently forensic specialist for the Orange County Sheriff's Department. With rare dedication and spirit she sets out to solve the grisly murder of the kid who used to sell her coffee and doughnuts.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

A WORLD THE COLOR OF SALT

User Review  - Jane Doe - Kirkus

Sounding like an uncensored outtake from vintage Hill Street Blues, this introduction to ex-stripper, ex-cop, Orange County forensic specialist Smokey Brandon is tough, hip, visceral, and lusty enough ... Read full review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - juglicerr - LibraryThing

I had great expectations for this novel, but unfortunately, the quote from which the title is taken is the best part. In the beginning, it's a fully competent mystery with a heroine in the Kinsey ... Read full review

Contents

Section 1
9
Section 2
11
Section 3
22
Copyright

35 other sections not shown

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases