Best Newspaper Writing 2003: The Nation's Best Journalism

Front Cover
Keith Woods
Taylor Trade Publishing, 2003 - Language Arts & Disciplines - 400 pages
0 Reviews
Best Newspaper Writing 2003, the 25th anniversary edition of this prestigious series celebrates the winners of the ASNE Distinguished Writing Awards, including the Jesse Laventhol Prizes honouring deadline reporting, and featuring the Community Service Photojournalism Award on a companion CD-ROM. Journalists featured are: David Barham's, Andrew Malcolm, Jonathan Tilove, Amy Ellis Nutt, Dan Barry, Michael Kelly, Joel Engelhardt, Elizabeth Clarke, Christine Stapleton, Gary Kane, James H. Smith and Ted Jackson.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

We haven't found any reviews in the usual places.


Editorial Writing
David Barham
Mark Mahoney

19 other sections not shown

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2003)

Arlene Notoro Morgan is the associate dean of prizes and programs at Columbia University and the director of the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism's" "Let's Do It Better!" Workshop on Journalism, Race, and Ethnicity." Formerly, she was an assistant managing editor at "The Philadelphia Inquirer," where she was honored with the first Knight Ridder Excellence Award for Diversity in 1995.

Alice Irene Pifer is the director of professional education at the Columbia University Graduate School of Journalism and a former producer at ABC News.

Keith Woods is the dean of faculty at the Poynter Institute and a former reporter, city editor, editorial writer, and columnist at "The Times-Picayune,

Bibliographic information