The Metaconcert

Front Cover
Ballantine Books, 1989 - Fiction - 282 pages
1 Review
"I enjoyed Julian May's Pliocene Exile series and have ben waiting for her new book. She is a writer of perception and power who has crated an original world by a skillfull weaving of archeology, mythology, and imagination."
All over the world, the metapsychics are honing their skills, learning to stretch their incredible minds far beyond the ken of ordinary humans, and unite Earth's minds to take the next step up in human evolution. But if evil minds prevail in their bid for power, Earth will be cut off...and mankind forever doomed!.

From inside the book

What people are saying - Write a review

LibraryThing Review

User Review  - Karlstar - LibraryThing

The finale of the 2 book Intervention series. Still very good and very interesting, though at this point it is very clear that the story will be continued in the next book, Jack the Bodiless. Great ... Read full review

Common terms and phrases

About the author (1989)

Julian May was born on July 10, 1931. She writes under her own name and several pseudonyms including Lee N. Falconer and Ian Thorne. Her first published work, a short story entitled Dune Roller, appeared in 1951 under the name J. C. May. She sold one more short story entitled Star of Wonder in 1953 before taking a break from the science fiction field. Starting in 1954, she wrote thousands of science encyclopedia articles for Consolidated Book Publishers. After finishing that project, she wrote similar articles for two other encyclopedia publishers. In 1957, she and her husband founded Publication Associates, a production and editorial service for small publishers. During this time, she wrote and edited two episodes of the Buck Rogers comic strip and a new Catholic catechism for Franciscan Herald Press. Between 1956 and 1981, she wrote more than 250 books for children and young adults. They were mostly non-fiction works dealing with the subjects of science, history, and short biographies of modern-day celebrities. She returned to the world of science fiction in the 1980s with such works as the Saga of Pliocene Exile and Galactic Milieu series.

Bibliographic information