The Fourth Queen

Front Cover
Comfort Publishing, LLC, 2008 - Fiction - 188 pages
1 Review
In the fairytale kingdom of Empyrean, time has moved on. The princesses of once upon a time, like Snow White and Cinderella, have grown old and become great queens. Now, their kingdom is in danger. A Forgotten Evil has returned. In a small village by the sea, two sisters, Zandria and Olena, begin a dangerous journey for Zandria to claim her birthright as a queen. Along their journey, they meet some unique friends and terrifying enemies while trying to survive places like the Dead Forest and escape troll-infested castles. Will they make it to the Crystal Castle in time to save Empyrean or will the sisters lose each other forever? One thing is certain, before their journey ends, Zandria will learn what it means to be The Fourth Queen

What people are saying - Write a review

User Review - Flag as inappropriate

Reviewed by Melinda Hills for Readers' Favorite
The Fourth Queen by Mark Miller weaves fairy tales, magic, and the innocent faith of two young girls together as they are forced to abandon their
home and set off in search of the heart of the kingdom of Empyrean. An ancient evil has brought about tremendous destruction in the eastern part of the kingdom. With the death of the Queen of the Eastern Sky, the remaining three Queens of Empyrean can no longer hold back the threat. They need the fourth queen, still just a girl, to complete their circle of strength and save the castle and the kingdom. Zandria and Olena flee from werewolves intent on capturing them and meet with many different obstacles and helpers along the way to Empyrean. The combined forces of the four parts of the kingdom and a great deal of magic help the girls achieve their goal, just in time for the final showdown between good and evil.
Mark Miller has written an engaging, interesting, and exciting tale about love, courage, and innocence in The Fourth Queen, the first of the Empyrical Tales series. With a great combination of existing fairy tale elements and characters, and creative additions, the plot moves along quickly. The book captures the reader’s imagination as magic and heroic deeds protect the two young sisters trying to reach the castle at the heart of the Kingdom of Empyrean. Sibling rivalry and natural childish emotions are only some of the many obstacles the girls must overcome so that one of them can take her place as the Fourth Queen of Empyrean and complete the circle of power that will save the kingdom.

About the author (2008)

Miller begins his Empyrical Tales with the aim of creating strong, positive female characters to serve as role models for his own daughters and girls everywhere. Born in Kansas, Miller has been developing his writing for the past several years in Florida. Miller says his wife of eleven years keeps him motivated. Together, they are raising four children for which he writes his stories. With experience in elementary teaching and motion picture production, Miller plans to offer more familyfriendly entertainment as he continues The Empyrical Tales and other stories.

Bibliographic information