An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County

Front Cover
Thomas Nelson Inc, Dec 21, 2009 - Fiction - 400 pages
18 Reviews

Three heartwarming tales of old friends and new beginnings that span one year in an Amish community.

A Change of Heart by Beth Wiseman

Leah is no good at cooking, cleaning, sewing, gardening—the skills that young women need to make a proper Amish wife. All she wants to do is write stories, but she's sincerely tired of being a disappointment. Will she ever find someone who accepts her just as she is? And can an almost-Amish angel in red polka dots help her find her way?

A Place of His Own by Kathleen Fuller

When Josiah left Paradise the first time, he didn't even say good-bye. Now he's back, ten years later, and he's changed. Why is he so distant and bitter? Where is the boy who used to be Amanda's best friend? Amanda is learning that there are things even a capable Amish girl can't fix. But can she stand there and watch him walk away . . . again?

When Winter Comes by Barbara Cameron

It's been too long since Rebecca has done what she loves—put on her skates and fly across the ice. Five years have passed since a winter accident took her twin Lizzie and left Rebecca heartbroken. And Ben has waited for her all that time. At last she's starting to heal. But has too much time passed for their hearts to reconnect?


What people are saying - Write a review

User ratings

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Review: An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County

User Review  - Rosemary Travis -

I love reading Christian Amish books. I love romance novels, So i've always read christian romance. I've always been interested in the Amish. One day i was given a box of books and it had an amish book in it. I fell for them. Now thats all I ever read. It brings me closer to God. Read full review

Review: An Amish Gathering: Life in Lancaster County

User Review  - Helen Hevener -

A wonderful book- read the whole thing- in one weekend!!! I am simply amazed at the authors who put this book together- the stories all tie together so beautifully!!! A must read book I would recommend to everybody to read!!! Read full review


When Winter Comes
A Place of His Own
Reading Group Guide

Other editions - View all

Common terms and phrases

About the author (2009)

Beth Wiseman is the award-winning and bestselling author of the Daughters of the Promise, Land of Canaan, and Amish Secrets series. While she is best known for her Amish novels, Beth has also written contemporary novels including Need You Now, The House that Love Built, and The Promise.

Kathleen Fuller is the author of several bestselling novels, including A Man of His Word and Treasuring Emma, as well as a middle-grade Amish series, the Mysteries of Middlefield. Visit her online at, Twitter: @TheKatJam, and Facebook: Kathleen Fuller.

Bibliographic information